Healthy Tropical Smoothie Peanut Paradise

I don’t know about you, but I LOVED Tropical Smoothie when I lived in Vegas.  I think I used to get one every week.  I would always get the peanut paradise because who doesn’t love peanut butter and bananas together? So one day I actually decided to look through the nutritional info they have at the counter.  I could not believe it!  It had 800 calories!  So, I decided to make my own version.  Mine only contains 315 calories and is super easy to make.

Image

Healthy Tropical Smoothie Peanut Paradise

1 frozen banana

2 T fresh ground peanut butter ( I use Sprouts Organic)

2/3 cup non dairy milk ( I use homemade almond milk, but soy would work fine too.)

If you wanted to make it even more healthy, you could add 1 T flax meal for another 37 calories

Blend everything in a magic bullet until you get the consistency you desire.  I like mine thick so I can eat it with a spoon.  Sometimes, if I feel like getting crazy, I will through in some chocolate chips. 🙂

I feed this to my daughter for breakfast sometimes and add the flax.  She has no idea she is eating something healthy!

Image

What is your favorite Tropical Smoothie flavor?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

